Ty Segall Sings Slowboat

Consequence of Sound (September 6, 2018)
Ty Segall Announces Covers Album, Fudge Sandwich, Shares “I’m A Man” cover

On Fudge Sandwich, the garage rocker sinks his teeth into 11 “songs he loves,” including selections from Grateful Dead (“St. Stephen”), Funkadelic (“Hit It and Quit It”), and War (“Lowrider”). Segall also puts his own spin on “Isolation” by John Lennon and “The Loner” from Neil Young.

And Sparks' Slowboat

Fudge Sandwich Tracklist:
01. Lowrider (War)
02. I’m A Man (The Spencer Davis Group)
03. Isolation (John Lennon)
04. Hit It And Quit It (Funkadelic)
05. Class War (The Dils)
06. The Loner (Neil Young)
07. Pretty Miss Titty (Gong)
08. Archangel Thunderbird (Amon Düül II)
09. Rotten To The Core (Rudimentary Peni)
10. St. Stephen (Grateful Dead)
11. Slowboat (Sparks)

Post a comment

Private comment

Search form
Latest journals

Location Tokyo, Japan
Sparks, Ron Mael and Russell Mael fan site.