Box Set-New Music For Amnesiacs



Released on October 21st 2013

• 64 page hardback book containing 4 CDs (81 tracks, beautifully remastered)
• A4 Certificate of Authenticity
• A2 Poster
• Vellum envelope containing
-2 replica tickets
-4 A4 black and white prints
-4 A4 colour prints
• Brown paper envelope with replica address sticker containing
-3 A4 black and white proof sheets (photo outtakes of the Big Beat photo session shot by renowned photographer Richard Avedon)
• Souvenir CD in card wallet (Islington N1,Two Hands One Mouth)
• Laminated AAA pass
• Lanyard with plastic snap lock
• Car window sticker
• Metal pin badge

Disc 1
01. Wonder Girl
02. Roger
03. High C
04. Girl From Germany
05. Batteries Not Included
06. Whippings and Apologies
07. This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both of Us
08. Amateur Hour
09. Equator
10. Talent Is An Asset
11. Barbecutie
12. Propaganda
13. At Home At Work At Play
14. Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth
15. Something For The Girl With Everything
16. Alabamy Right
17. Hospitality On Parade
18. Happy Hunting Ground
19. Looks, Looks, Looks
20. Get In The Swing
21. Miss the Start, Miss the End
22. Big Boy
23. Nothing To Do
24. Looks Aren't Everything
25. Tearing The Place Apart

Disc 2
01. Goofing Off
02. Over The Summer
03. The Number One Song In Heaven
04. Beat The Clock
04. Tryouts For The Human Race (Unreleased Version)
05. When I'm With You (LP Single Version)
06. Young Girls (LP Single Version)
07. Tips For Teens
08. Funny Face
09. I Married A Martian
10. Angst In My Pants
11. I Predict
12. Mickey Mouse
13. Eaten By The Monster Of Love
14. Cool Places
15. Popularity
16. I Wish I Looked A Little Better
17. Pretending to Be Drunk
18. A Song That Sings Itself

Disc 3
01. Music That You Can Dance To
02. Change
03. Let's Get Funky
04. Singing in The Shower (with Les Rita Mitsouko)
05. So Important
06. A Walk Down Memory Lane
07. Madonna
08. National Crime Awareness Week (Psycho Cut)
09. Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins
10. When Do I Get To Sing "My Way"
11. (When I Kiss You) I Hear Charlie Parker Playing (Radio Edit)
12. Tsui Hark (Feat. Tsui Hark & Bill Kong)
13. Let's Go Surfing
14. Propaganda
15. Pulling Rabbits Out of A Hat
16. This Town Ain't Big Enough for Both Of Us (with Faith No More)
17. Bullet Train
18. It's A Knockoff
19. Calm Before The Opera

Disc 4
01. Concerto In Koch Minor (Wunderbar)
02. The Rhythm Thief
03. How Do I Get To Carnegie Hall?
04. My Baby's Taking Me Home
05. Suburban Homeboy
06. I Married Myself
07. Dick Around
08. Perfume
09. The Very Next Fight
10. Metaphor
11. As I Sit Down To Play The Organ At The Notre Dame Cathedral
12. Good Morning
13. Lighten Up, Morrissey
14. Strange Animal
15. Photoshop
16. I've Never Been High
17. I Am A Bookworm

Bonus CD
Islington N1
Two Hands One Mouth

More details and pre-order
Universal Music Box Set Store


Tryouts For The Human Race (Unreleased Version)
National Crime Awareness Week (Psycho Cut)
I Am A Bookworm
Islington N1

I Am A BookwormはLAのラジオ局KCRWの"Bookworm"という番組のエンディングテーマ曲です。このセットには収録されていませんがオープニングもSparksのオリジナル曲です。(関連記事: Bookworm on KCRW)
Islington N1は21×21の時のゴールデンチケット(全公演入場可能なチケット)の購入者特典CDの曲です。

追記: 参考までに、このBoxSetの日本までの送料は10.99£で、本体の99.99£と合わせて110.98£でした。

Post a comment

Private comment

Comment is pending approval.

Comment is pending blog author's approval.
Search form
Latest journals

Location Tokyo, Japan
Sparks, Ron Mael and Russell Mael fan site.